Our Leadership

Advent Church's Council Leadership is organized with Officers and Mission Area Liaisons. We have many committees, teams, and ministries that fall into each of those categories.

2024 Church Council Leaders

President - Linda Oakes    linda.oakes@adventchurch.org 

Vice-President - Jon Scholz   jon.scholz@adventchurch.org

Secretary - David Tice

Treasurer - Maxine Effenheim


Care Liaison - Kelly Cisar

Communications Liaison - Matt Webber

Faith Liaison - Sandy Dehlinger

Nurture Liaison - Tracy Bentz

Outreach Liaison - Janet Schade

Oversight Liaison - Sarah Grotkiewicz